About Our Council

Meeting Schedule & Location

Council Business Meeting Schedule

1st Tuesday of the month at 7:00 PM

Council Officers Meeting Schedule

4th Tuesday of the month at 7:00 PM

Council Admissions Committee Meeting Schedule

2nd Tuesday of the month at 7:00 PM

Meetings Location

20523 Huebner Road
San Antonio, TX 78258 US

No map has been uploaded


Mailing Address

20523 Huebner Road
San Antonio, TX 78258 US

In Support Of:

Holy Trinity Catholic Church
20523 Huebner Rd

San Antonio,  78258 US
To Website


Our Council History

In August 1988, Ben Paoletta inquired with Father Fater about the possibilty of forming a Knights of Columbus Council within Holy Trinity Parish.  Father Fater heartily endorsed the idea and gave the go ahead to proceed.

Contact was then made with a Supreme/State Council District Deputy, Joseph MonteVerde, who was asked to assist in forming the Council.   Father Fater announced in the Bulletin and at the masses that a K of C council was being formed within the parish.  At the first organizational meeting held in September 1988 at the Encino Park Hall, twenty-five men from the parish attended which included six members who were already members of the K of C.  

Father Fater agreed to be the Council Chaplain. The General membership meeting was established for the first Tuesday of the month with the Officers meeting held on the third Tuesday of the month.  The general meeting was held at the old Hallmark-Bradfield Realty office trailer on Stone Oak Parkway.  Officer meetings were held at the Parish offices in the Afton Oaks Office Building.

In October 1988, the Degree Team from the St.Thomas Moore K of C Council held a First Degree at the Encino Park Hall.   Eighteen men received the degree. The Council membership was now twenty-six but we were short of the thirty-person requirement to make application to the Supreme Council to Charter the Holy Trinity Council.   In November 1988, after additional Degree ceremonies were held, the Charter application was made to Supreme with 36 members.  In December 1988, the Supreme Council chartered Council 9967.

Back to Top