About Our Council

Meeting Schedule & Location

Council Business Meeting Schedule

3rd Monday of the month at 7:30 p.m.

Council Planning Meeting Schedule

1st Monday of the month at 7:00 p.m.

Council Adminission Committe Meeting Schedule

2nd Monday of the month at 7:00 p.m.

Meetings Location

145 Lowell Street
Manchester, NH 03104 US

Mailing Address

145 Lowell Street
Manchester, NH 03104 US

In Support Of:

Saint Joseph Cathedral Parish
145 Lowell Street
Manchester, NH 03104 US
To Website

St. Hedwigs
147 Walnut Street Manchester, NH 03104-4225
Manchester, NH 03104 US
To Website


Manchester Council 92, Manchester, NH

Manchester Council No. 92 of Manchester, N.H., the first to be formed in that State, was organized April 22, 1894, by National Organizer Thomas H. Cummings, and was instituted in Knights of Pythias Hall by Lowell Council, of Lowell, Mass., under the direction of State Deputy James E Hayes, of Massachusetts.  There was an attendance of about three hundred knights at the ceremonies of institution, the following being the charter members of the council:--


William K Starr            John F Kerwin            John A Sheehan              John K Shea

Dr C F Starr                 Patrick J Conner         James J Griffin               William H Mara

John C Ryan                Timothy J Murphy     William F Harrington     William J Freeman

William H Goggin       Daniel F Healey         Thomas F Collins           William H Glancy

Thomas E McDerly      John R Willis              Joseph F Dignam            John O'Brian

Martian F Sheerry       Dr J W McDonald      Richard J Barry               E H Tierney

James F Cavanaugh     Michael F Sullivan     Michael T Burke              T J Dowd

Dennis F O'Connor      Roger G Sullivan       Thomas E Burke             Dennis Murphy

Samuel H Conner        Dennis A Holland


Officers have been elected as follows: --

G.K,, D F O'Connor; D.G.K.,  James F Cavanaugh; Chap., C A Hennon; CHAN., W J Starr; Fin Sec., M F Sullivan; REC SEC., John F Kerwin; TREAS., S H Conner; Warden J.C. Ryan; O.G. M.T. Burke; I.G. William H Mara; Physician, Dr C F Starr.

Manchester Council has a membership of 198, and meets the first and third Mondays of each month in Saint Joseph Cathedral Parish basement the Bishop Brady Hall.


Note: The above was transcribed by Council 92 Recorder Anton Kaska (Fraternal Year 2014) from a copy of History of the Knights of Columbus, dated June 1897.  The book was originally purchased by William H Goggin from WM H O'Neill Publishers of 60 Pemberton Square, Boston, Ma. and included the original receipt to Mr Goggin for $10.00.  The book was donated to the Diocese archives by his family.

Back to Top